Premier Attorneys™

Scott & Corley, P.A.

2712 Middleburg Drive

Suite 200

Columbia, SC 29204

Phone: (803) 252-3340

Visit Website »

Front row: Angi Grant, Reggie Corley, Allison Heffernan Back row: Guyton Murrell, Ron Scott, Jordan Beumer, Kevin Brown

Ron Scott serves as firm chair, and Reggie Corley serves as firm president and managing attorney of Scott & Corley, P.A. The firm is focused primarily in the practice area of statewide representation of major financial institutions as to mortgage matters as well as in its handling of the associated financial services and related business litigation as well as government affairs.
The firm has been selected in its primary practice area for inclusion in the 2014 to 2022 Best Law Firm rankings in US News & World Report. Scott has been selected for 13 consecutive years (2010 to 2022), and Corley for the past five years (2018 to 2022) for listing in the Best Lawyers in America. Corley was named 2022 “Lawyer of the Year” by the Best Lawyers in America in the firm’s primary practice area, following Scott who had been earlier named as the 2018 “Lawyer of the Year” in the same practice area.
The firm is likewise listed in Martindale-Hubbell’s Bar Register of Preeminent Lawyers as well as having had all of its lawyers in the firm’s photo herewith selected for the Legal Elite by the various regional Business Report publications. In addition, both Scott and Corley have been selected as Super Lawyers in the firm’s primary practice area involving creditor-debtor rights. Corley was a selection in 2017 as a Fellow in the prestigious Riley Diversity Leadership program. Both Scott and Corley have been recognized as “Icons” by the Columbia Business Report. Scott was inducted into the inaugural classes of SC Lawyers Weekly’s South Carolina Lawyers Hall of Fame in 2018 and SCLW’s Diversity and Inclusion Class in 2019. Scott has also been awarded the Order of The Palmetto, the state’s highest civilian award given for an individual’s extraordinary lifetime of service and achievements of national or state significance.